>Hawks on a Pole

>While standing at the kitchen window, fixing my coffee, I could see that there was going to be an award-winning sunrise. I grabbed the tripod and went out to capture the moment.

I could see the pair of red-tailed hawks on the closest pole so I took a picture of them.

click for photo

The next time I looked, one of them had flown to the next pole to the south.
Doesn’t this picture remind you of that movie The 300 ?

click for photo

Here comes the sun.

click for photo

Click on the photos to make them bigger.

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on October 21, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. >NICE. That second picture definitely does have that ‘300’ sort of feel to it. Except for the telephone poles. 🙂 JUST KIDDING! 🙂

