>Halo 3 Kid

>click for photo
click for photo
Here’s my obligatory Halo 3 release post.

I went to the Hastings store in Meridian, Idaho for the Halo 2 Tournament. I’ve never played it online so I wasn’t sure what it would be like.
I was pleasantly surprised to see someone there in a full-on Halo costume. It was very impressive, especially since I found out he made it himself out of paper!

The kid had a great outfit with an authentic looking Battle Rifle and Sword. Good thing he lives in Idaho, he might have had a problem if he lived in New York or California. He was there with his Grandmother and friend.

As far as my success in the tournament… I didn’t actually enter but I played with three other guys after the real tournament was over.

I knew I sucked at the game but my score was pathetic. I ended up with a negative score because I made a wrong turn and walked off a ledge into space.

Oh well, it was fun.

UPDATE: I drove about 2 miles to Wal*Mart and stood in line with only about 15 other geeks. 30 minutes later, I was out the door with my Special Edition. They have about 135 games left.
Oh, I almost forgot, I got a Halo Dogtag for standing in line.

Graphics are very good.

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on September 24, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. >That costume is pretty sweet looking.

  2. >Yeah, hard to believe he made it out of paper.It took him 2 weeks.I bet he wears it for Halloween.

  3. >Looks like I’m gonna have to get this game & xbox live so we can play “Cops & Robbers”.

  4. >I want toooooooooo…:-)))

  5. >The last video game I ever really played was Doom 2. That was before the dark times. Before the wife.

  6. >Eddiebear, get a Wii, your wife will love it… so will your in-laws.

  7. >the br that he has all it is is a spray painted sniper rifle that nerf came up with its called the long shot ha its very easy to tell from the bolt on the side to cock the gun

