>New Chevy 789

>



I want one.

Sits on a Corvette C6 chassis.

Front styled like a 57 Chevy.

Side like a 58.

Rear like a 59.

Hence the designation “789”.

This is built by N2A motors (No Two Alike).

Cost $40,000 over cost of new C6 (MSRP $44,000).

The company is planning a production run of about 100 vehicles.

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on May 10, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. >Wow, sweet looking.Somewhat affordable compared to most cars I covet.

  2. >Insert anti-Chevy comment here—>Pffft!!!

  3. >Cool. Pricey, but cool.

  4. >Kind of looks like Bruce Wayne’s off-duty car, but I like it.

  5. >Makes me think of that johnny cash song. . . Is it “one piece at a time?”

  6. >I don’t care if it is one piece at a time, I want one. My dream car is a ’57 Bel Air. :/

  7. >Absolutely Awesome Car!!!!!Gotta have one! Always thought the ’58 was ugly but this brings out the best in all the models. Great!!!!!

  8. >Me too, Donna, except that I liked the ’55 and ’56 models too.What could they take from those?

  9. >i like it alot!!!!!

