>Wacky Time Fact

>At three minutes and four seconds after 2 AM on the 6th of May this year, the time and date will be:

02:03:04 05/06/07

This will not happen again in our lifetimes. (as far as I can figure out)

Since I’ll be asleep, you’ll have to let me know how it went.

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on April 23, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. >Well, 02:03:04 05/06/07 AM will not happen again for a long time, but 02:03:04 05/06/07 PM will mosey along a short 12 hours later. Hopefully you’ll be awake for that 😉

  2. >I’ll let you know next year — 03:04:05 06/07/08

  3. >Mesablue, will that be AM or PM?

  4. >actually I remember this from last year:01:02:03 04/05/06I think this’ll keep going until 2014 right?09:10:11 12/13/14

  5. >I’m a sucker for this sort of thing. I sometimes think I’m the only person on the planet that thought the turn of the millenium was a Very Big Deal.(Not counting all those charlatons that made a fortune out of ‘fixing’ the Y2K bug).

  6. >Pleas remind me…:)

  7. >Fancy and Anna-Lys will have to call us up first because it will happen to them first.(I’m showing my ignorance as far as what time zone Sweden is in).;-)

  8. >Hey,Did you know that the “state” of Idaho is a baseless myth?Idaho does not exist:http://kuoi.asui.uidaho.edu/idaho_does_not_exist.html

  9. >Crazy-Geezer :-)Once again you are pulling our legs!This time will occur as many times as we got on man constructed time-zones on Earth and of course we can take a flight and live in this time as many times as this occur.Or … we just surffff on ;-)(( hugs ))(Just another kind of wake up call 😀 )

  10. >… and due to that you can only count to twelve in America … you experience it twice for every time zone :-DLOL

  11. >… and due to that you can only count to twelve in AmericaYou think that’s bad, Dancers can only count to eight.”…and a-five six seven eight.Step turn, patabourie, step step push, Fosse Fosse…”

  12. >I still remember where I was at:12:34 on May 6 ‘7812345678In an electronics store marvelling at a TV typewriter… I left a message on the screen that the above was abou to happen. heh, once a nerd always a nerd.

  13. >Well, THAT particular sequence of numbers won’t happen for a hundred more years, but next year you can look forward to it being 03:04:05 06/07/08. And so on and so forth.

