>Doc Peabody & Hanna Oakley

>I was searching the Las Vegas Review Journal online and came across this old story from October, 1997.

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on February 17, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. >Hi’ Geezer!Wild West May me allways think about Clint Estwood…*LOL*…

  2. >Thanks Fancy, I liked that song and the other one by the Scorpions.Go look at Fancy’s blog

  3. > “Our sport is so fantasized,” she says. “We just go out and pretend this is the Old West and have a good time.” I would call that pedagogical tricks … learning people the short history of US. Sport? Of course, if You would call our Midsummer Traditions or Vikinga Festivals for sport … then I presume it goes under the categories of sport events.;-)(taking cover)PS I am only the “piano player” DS

  4. >Great article and congrats on your inclusion! I keep meaning to try the game. This summer I introduced a “casual cowboy” element (cowboy guns, but freestyle dress) to our practice 3-gun match, but I’m the only one who tried it.

  5. >I like that ‘casual cowboy’ title. It’s loads of fun and the people you meet are less competitive. (not that being competitive is a bad thing).We used to allow double action revolvers just for people to get used to the sport and find out if they really wanted to buy a bunch of guns.

  6. >Still,Cowboys are sexy ;-p

