>Hawk in the Pussy Willow

>Click to see photo
Click to see photo
Click to see photoYesterday I took this picture of the Pussy Willow in the dense fog.

The tree is a big hangout for the sparrows.

Today Mrs. Geezer called me into the kitchen, “Come quick, there is a hawk in the tree!”.

I ran into the kitchen with the camera and this is what I saw.

You can’t see the little sparrows hiding in the branches but the Red Tailed Hawk sure could.

He tried every which way to get at the birds but they were pretty safe as long as they stayed there.

I think they instinctively knew that if They Fly, They Die.

The hawk jumped on the ground and tried to climb under the branches but he wasn’t able to squeeze in.

He finally gave up and flew away.

We think it is a young hawk, probably the same one we saw the other day sitting on the gate when we were in the Spa.

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on February 14, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. >I just might hot link those pictures. Mwaa-haaaa-haaa (twirls non-existent mustache)

