>Movie Review – Deja Vu

>Deja Vu Poster
Val KilmerWe saw this recently at the $2 Cinema and we both liked it a lot.

I sorta knew the premise from the trailers but they expanded the concept pretty well.
Oh sure, there were some plot holes but overall it was a pretty good movie. It made you think.

I’m glad we saw it on the big screen instead of waiting until it came out on DVD.

Denzel Washington was good in his role as were the rest of the cast.

I think Val Kilmer is a very good actor, his protrayal of Doc Holliday in Tombstone was the best ever. He also shines in Heat, one of my favorite movies, and his portrayal of Jim Morrison in The Doors was great.

Now he looks like he’s on the Alec Baldwin Diet, not that there’s anything wrong with that.

I packed on about 15 extra pounds myself, over the holidays, while eating the excellent cooking of Flyin’ Brian’s Fiance, Stephanie.

Jim Caveziel was frightening as the Bad Guy, quite a switch from his previous role as Jesus in The Passion.

I give Deja Vu a 9.

Speaking of movies, here’s an insightful review of a movie that I was going to see. After reading the review, I’ve changed my mind about seeing Children of Men.
You might also.

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on January 20, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. >Hey R.G., I heard that the movie was so successful, they’re making a sequel. It’ll be called Deja Vu.

  2. >I was over at IB and got your link to IE 7. Thank you, it’s much better than what I was using.”I’m your huckleberry”. – Reg

  3. >Beat me to the huckleberry. Damn.Watched Tombstone again last week. Love that movie. Good weekend for Westerns on AMC. Broken Trail, Open Range, and Jeremiah Johnson aired on Saturday.

  4. >I heard that the movie was so successful, they’re making a sequel. It’ll be called Deja Vu.Actually they are working on a prequel – “Vu Jade”. I think I’ve forgotten that movie before…

  5. >Thank you ever so much for the link to the review of Children of Men! This is one review I would really liked to have read before seeing the movie.As it is, and if my word is anything to go by, it’s a beautifully shot movie, but I wholeheartedly concur with the First Things blog review.

