>Snow Hawk

>snowhawk 1
snowhawk 2
One of the Red-Tailed Hawks that lives out in the field, came into the yard to have a look at our chickens.

In the first picture he is staring into the pen.

In the second picture he has leaped up and is trying to get in.

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on January 15, 2007, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. >Your pictures of that wonderful rural life are superb. That hawk is neat, one of natures many wonders.

  2. >I’ll assume that the 3rd, unpublished picture, shows an pile of singed feathers where the hawk used to be. Last week I spotted a hawk eating a feathered rat (pidgeon) under an overpass while I was driving home. It was like a small piece of Wild Kingdom right in the middle of the city. I wish I’d had my camera in the car that day.

  3. >Spudder the Cat eats the cute little baby bunnies. I think she got 3 yesterday.This causes Mrs. Geezer some distress but the fact is that the bunnies cause a lot more damage with their tunnels than the cat does.We don’t have any pigeons around here.

  4. >Trouble Brewing.lol”Hank’s Home for Homeless Hawks”I guess Spudder should be worried if Ed’s Dingo Farm moves in next door.

