>The Ten Most Dangerous Toys.

>I can see how Lawn Darts might make the Top Ten.

I utilized a Slip ‘n Slide to injure my little sister.
That probably should have made the list too.
Darn it.

Our toy box from hell.

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on December 16, 2006, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. >It makes me sick that they outlawed Jarts.That was a fun game.

  2. >Oh, and say, did you ever cover your pond?It has been unseasonably warm here and when we approach the pond we can hear frogs jumping into the water. A whole climate warmer in there.I’ve been thinking of opening one end and feeding the fish.

  3. >Once the weather got colder (freezing), all the algae cleared up.I still have the bubbling fountain but I added a ‘tank heater’ to keep it from freezing. Supposedly just the water movement from the fountain would have kept it from freezing but it developed ice except for a foot-square section in the center.

  4. >When I was maybe 8 years old, my parents bought me a suction cup bow and arrow kit. The thing was I was already in the cub scouts, so I practed making an arrow, with an authentic arrowhead I found while on my ten mile “indian hike.” I decided I should shoot that arrow I made, with my found arrow head.I shot it at my brother.I wasn’t allowed to touch that bow again.

  5. >WP, I am amazed that your brother survived your childhood.

  6. >We are both very fortunate examples of darwinian fitness, elzbth.

