>Frozen Sprinkler Manifold

>
I have a good customer that moved here from a warmer climate.

I told him 3 weeks ago that he should have his sprinks blown out but the weather was beautiful and he wanted to keep his water on a little bit longer.

He went out of town for a few days. While he was gone, we had 3 days in a row where the temperature dropped below 20 degrees at night. He came home to a flood.

He called me and I went over there yesterday. His manifold was all cracked and split. I was unable to get any air through the lines because there was still ice in them. The best I could do was cut all the poly lines to his stations so that the ice might melt and run out on it’s own.
I might be able to rig up an adaptor for the individual lines but the major damage has already been done.

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on November 4, 2006, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on >Frozen Sprinkler Manifold.

Comments are closed.

