>A Day Late on Sprinkler Blowouts

>


10-31-06_1219.jpg
Originally uploaded by Retired Geezer.

One of my favorite customers moved to Boise. I didn’t realize she still owned the old house until she called me to blow out the sprinklers.

I went out the next day and it was frozen solid.
The filter housing was cracked and full of ice.
I dismantled it so it could drain. I hope I can go back and blow it out when the weather warms up in a few days.

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on October 31, 2006, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. >This got too cold or too tight or both, looks like..Rob

  2. >My guess is on too cold, because I know the RG is a pro and would never over tighten like that.

  3. >Thanks for the input fellas. I took it with my cellphone and sent it direct to my blog as an experiment.It was at the house of a really nice lady. She unfortunately didn’t drain her filter and it was cracked when I got over there to blow out her sprinks. I couldn’t get any air through her lines because all the above ground pipes were solid ice.I took it apart so it could drain. I hope that the filter ring was the only thing that broke because she is a good customer.

