>Dangers of Online Gaming

>Not that it could affect Me. I don’t play World of Warcraft.

“A few weeks ago, a good friend of mine quit playing Warcraft. He was a council member on what is now one of the oldest guilds in the world, the type of position coveted by many of the 7 million people who play the game today, but which only a few ever get.

When he quit, I asked him if he would write a guest blog post about the experience. What follows is a cautionary tale about the pull an escape from reality can have on you…”

Nope, I’m a Guild Wars player

Soul Kerfuffle: The View From the Top

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on October 19, 2006, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. >Hey,I am sitting in the Boise airport logged on to their excellent free wi-fi. Nice place y’all got here!

  2. >Yeah, it’s a pretty nice airport since they remodeled. I always bring my laptop when I go there to meet someone. It’s pretty cool that it’s free. The wifi at the Salt Lake airport cost about $20 per day.

