>Quote of the Day

>He had lost the art of conversation, but not, unfortunately, the power of speech.

George Bernard Shaw

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on September 27, 2006, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. >On my Google home page is a quote of the day, and today’s happens to be another from G.B. Shaw:My method is to take the utmost trouble to find the right thing to say, and then to say it with the utmost levity.

  2. >That’s a good one. Here’s one I wrote down from James Thurber that I’m going to memorize and practice for my next corporate dinner party when all the pompous asses are smelling and swirling their wines like they know something about it.”It’s a naive domestic burgundy without any breeding, but I think you’ll be amused by it’s presumption.” Said with deadpan straight face and see if anyone at the table gets it.

  3. >Everybody please post your favorite quotes here.Love it.

  4. >”If there’s anything more important than my ego around, I want it caught and shot now.”-Zaphod Beeblebrox”I didn’t attend the funeral, but I sent a nice letter saying I approved of it.” – Mark Twain”He has no enemies, but is intensely disliked by his friends.” – Oscar Wilde

  5. >R.G. I have some questions for you.Elizabeth I

  6. >My hands always smell reassuringly like myself–plus whatever I’ve been doing.Ed Lueders

