>Modern Way to Plant Roses

>
As you can imagine, I had a lot to learn about Country Living when we moved to I-Dee-Ho. I spent the last 30 years in Las Vegas, running the Lighting for various shows. I knew a lot more about operating Whole Hog lighting consoles, than Raising Hogs. Shining lights on Beautiful Nekkid Wimmen, doesn’t do much to prepare you to fix the pump in the Well when the water stops flowing.

I have Great Neighbors. They have all been very generous with their time, advice and loaning their equipment, whether it’s: Mowers, Augers, Tractors, Trailers, Tillers, Trucks or Tools. I think they view me as some sort of a Project.

This is an International-Harvester Farmall tractor, or as we say in Idaho “It’s an ‘M’ model.” It was built in 1955! It starts easily, in fact I could start it with the big crank handle, if I weren’t askeerd. It has an auger attached to the PTO, (Power Take-Off), shaft at the rear. This is a real nice way to dig holes. One important thing to remember is: Don’t pull the auger all the way out of the hole, while it is still turning. Otherwise this will happen. The shaft whipped around and snapped the yoke. It’s kind of the unwritten code up here, if you borrow something and break it… you fix it. Fortunately I was able to buy a yoke and U-Joint at the parts store for under $50.

More on the War of the Roses later.

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on April 8, 2006, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. >RG:”this will happen” link isn’t working for me.

  2. >Sorry, had to leave early before I checked it.It’s fixed now.

  3. >Roses? You’ve probably got a cat too.

