Inside Showbiz ~ Doobie Brothers

I was fortunate enough to have run the lights for the Doobie Brothers. One time back in 1997, they came to my hotel to do a show without a Lighting Director. I had to create their lighting from scratch. They just handed me a set list (list of the songs they were going to do). 

 I got to CREATE, baby!

 They were very happy with my effort. I went down after the show and Pat Simmons (and one other guy) signed my cue sheet.
 

 Their manager even sent a letter to my boss, Ron Stone, and complimented the Lighting.

 

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on April 2, 2006, in Music, Showbiz. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Far.

    Freakin.

    Out.

    Long Train. Dayum

  2. That is very, very cool. What a great set of tunes. Old dudes rock!

