>Workers get "chipped"

> City workers in Cincinnati, Ohio, are getting ‘Chips’ implanted under their skin.

“…The chips are the size of a grain of rice and a doctor embedded them in the forearm just under the surface of the skin, Darks said.

They work ‘like an access card. There’s a reader outside the door; you walk up to the reader, put your arm under it, and it opens the door,’ Darks said…”

Not to get all Religious on you but… Dang.
Isn’t this mentioned at the end of the Bible, in the book of Revelation?

The Digital Brownshirt: Workers get “chipped”:

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on February 17, 2006, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 18 Comments.

  1. >Revelations Chapter 1316 And he causeth all, both small and great, rich and poor, free and bond, to receive a mark in their right hand or in their foreheads:17 And that no man might buy or sell, save he that had the mark, or the name of the beast, or the number of his name.But hey, don’t sweat it. You want a chip? All the cool kids are doing it!

  2. >I’m posting from my cave, which happens to have intermittent Wi-Fi access. Please let me know when the Battle of Armageddon is over and the idolators have been vanquished, so I can safely emerge to march triumphantly into the New Jerusalem.Thanking you in advance . . .

  3. >Revelations Chapter 715 And the kings of the earth, and the great men, and the rich men, and the chief captains, and the mighty men, and every bondman, and every free man, hid themselves in the dens and in the rocks of the mountains;16 And said to the mountains and rocks, Fall on us, and hide us from the face of him that sitteth on the throne and from the wraith of the Lamb:17 For the great day of his wrath is come; and who shall be able to stand?Michael, you may want to reconsider the cave strategy.

  4. >You’re right, Enas, this cave strategy sucks. Kinda marks me as one of the bad guys:(Isa 2:19-21 NIV) Men will flee to caves in the rocks and to holes in the ground from dread of the LORD and the splendor of his majesty, when he rises to shake the earth. {20} In that day men will throw away to the rodents and bats their idols of silver and idols of gold, which they made to worship. {21} They will flee to caverns in the rocks and to the overhanging crags from dread of the LORD and the splendor of his majesty, when he rises to shake the earth. Can I hide in your basement?

  5. >Plus, it’s cold in this cave and the corner where I crap smells aweful.Maybe I should wait out the Battle of Armageddon in a Ritz Carlton.

  6. >Previous comment: aweful = awful

  7. > Plus, it’s cold in this cave and the corner where I crap smells awful.Made me laugh out loud.Michael, why don’t you have a blog? You’re articulate and funny.

  8. >Michael should have a blog. There are so many people who would love to go to his comment section and pester…uh, I mean respond to his comments. We wud, uf korse, spel efreething korektlee.Elzbth

  9. >Michael, why don’t you have a blog? Elzbth.

  10. >I mean, that broad would drive me nuts. She already does.

  11. >Yeah… you should have a blog because we’re all in withdrawal cause Jack M. and Dave at GR are off on a cruise together…Or something.

  12. >Hey Elzbth, I think I saw a photo of Michael at the short-lived “Faces of Aces”. Did you see it?

  13. >Short lived? It’s still there.

  14. >I am proud of my accomplishment, even though it was such a very short drive.No, Geezer, I didn’t see any Faces of Aces. Were you there?Elzbth

  15. >Over my dead ‘effin body. They’re already talking about something like this for the military.I’ll resign my commission first.

  16. >Pretty scarey, whether you believe in the Bible or not.Why?Because it’s all about Control.

  17. >I’m not on the Faces from Aces… yet.Michael is there with a couple of other commenters that you probably know.I thought Ace had a link on his page but apparently it’s Slublog.

  18. >Look at my face in that picture. At that exact moment I was thinking:Suppose I had Elzbth, bent over a dumpster, in a dark alley, while I was wearing my Batman suit . . .

