Intelligence Test

Ted over at Geek Soap Box had this intelligence test on his blog.

I got 30 out of 33, without using Google or any outside help.

I’m predicting my readers will all do well on this test. Especially Michael and Sobek and those other smarty-pants-lawyer-type dudes and dudettes.

I couldn’t figure out numbers: 28, 30 or 31 so you might want to start there just to show me up.

Let me know in the comments, how many you got right.

UPDATE: Mrs. Geezer got #30 right.

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on January 29, 2006, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. You should definitely be able to get #28 if you try. #31…that’s one of those cultural ones that may prove difficult / impossible.

    But getting 30/33 overall right away…that is extremely impressive.

  2. Here’s some I thought of myself:

    h 57 v
    50 w t l y l
    12 p on a j
    12 e in a d
    1001 a n

    How many can you guess?

  3. Heinz 57 varieties
    50 ways to leave your lover
    12 people on a jury
    12 eggs in a dozen
    1001 arabian nights

  4. I got 20 after about 10 minutes of pondering. I’ll have to sleep on the rest, though.

  5. I’m predicting my readers will all do well on this test. Especially Michael and Sobek and those other smarty-pants-lawyer-type dudes and dudettes.

    Yeah, right. Us smarty-pants-lawyer-types are just barely bright enough to figure out that Mr. Retired-Geezer-Mensa-Genius is setting us up for a fall.

    Nice try.

