What’s the bestselling video game of all time?

“That depends — are you talking arcade, console, or PC? According to Time Magazine, The Sims is the bestselling PC game of all time. It passed perennial powerhouse MYST in 2002….”

I never could get into the Sims. My all time favorite is Half-Life which I’ve played mostly on a PC. I’ve played it on a PS-2 also but the PC version is better. The only reason I would buy an expensive PC with a good graphics card is to play Half-Life 2. I think it’s available for X-box also.


What’s the bestselling video game of all time?

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on December 27, 2005, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I vividly recall the chaos in 1990 that the release of Super Mario 3 created. Allegedly Nintendo withheld production to drive up demand and my folks wound up paying some ridiculous amount of money ($150?) to a small quasi-legal electronics store to acquire a copy for my 14th birthday.

    I think I stayed up 72 consecutive hours playing it. Ah, memories…

