Three Bird Sunrise


It’s kind of like a Three Dog Night, only different.

I got up this morning and stood out on my front porch in the cold, waiting for the sunrise. I shot about 45 photos, trying to capture the moment.

Click the photo to enlarge it enough to see the 3 birds.
3 birds… what birds?
The closest bird, on the pine tree is a Magpie.
You can see two Red-Tailed Hawks, one on the top horizontal bar on the left power pole and one on the next power pole. They are a mated pair. The one on the left just swooped down and got a gopher (I hope) or mouse.

There are two bunnies on the ground below the pine tree, out of the picture.

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on December 23, 2005, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. That is neat. Bragging-I picked out those two hawks, but did not know what type of bird they were.

    I enjoy your site.

