My Wife’s Funny

Remember in the movie, It’s a Wonderful Life, when Uncle Billy misplaces the wad of cash and Mr. Potter steals it?

Whenever I get sort of distracted, (like during the Christmas Rush) my wife calls me Uncle Billy.

“Now don’t make any cash transactions today, Uncle Billy”.

I just love her.

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on December 16, 2005, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hey…, she is funny. It’s a shame she doesn’t post more on here. 😉

    Anyway, just letting you know your “Idaho endorsement” is up.

    Thanks!

  2. Thanks for the comment. I hadn’t but now I have and I like the picture.
    Also enjoyed your blog. Due to my enormous ignorance of most things american, I’m not sure if I might be on opposites sides of various political fences from you or not.
    But it was fun reading!

