Movie Review ~ Serenity


I went to this movie knowing nothing about it.
I never saw any of the TV series that it was based on and didn’t read any reviews.

One word:
Wow

It was a great movie, I didn’t have any trouble following the plot.
Cast: Excellent.
Script: Excellent.
Stunts: Excellent.
Effects: Excellent.
Storyline: Excellent.
Character development: Excellent.

Yeah, I know, I sound like Dave at Garfield Ridge, who never saw a movie he didn’t like.

What surprised me the most was the humor, there were a few laugh-out-loud moments.
I was blown away by the continuous tracking shot at the beginning of the film. It seemed to me it was done without cuts but I’ll have to watch it again to be sure.

I can hardly wait until December 20th when the DVD comes out.

The best part was that it only cost $2 at the Reel Theatre…
Yeah, and there were only 2 other people there besides Mrs. Geezer and me.

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on December 8, 2005, in Movies. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I thought it was the best sci-fi movie I’d ever seen…

