>Gun Safety ~ Self Inflicted Wound

>
Excellent article about a Negligent Discharge:

…”They say the loudest sound you ever heard was the gun you thought wasn’t loaded. Here’s an unapologetic account of a self shooting with pictures.

‘Well….I’ve always heard it’s not a matter of ‘if, but ‘when’. My number came up and I paid a hefty price.

Last Friday I was preparing to go shooting the next AM with a buddy of mine. I had just put a new a-grip on my Glock, and was going to clean it after my wife and I finished our movie.”…

Xavier Thoughts: From an email……

H/T Gullyborg at Carnival of Cordite.

About Retired Geezer

Just another Old Retired Geezer in the Spud State.

Posted on December 2, 2005, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. >I get the impression one should be somewhat safety conscious when handling firearms.

